Reviews

Avg. Rating:
(39 Reviews)
service

When I went in for service on my Tiguan, everything went very well and they were finished sooner than expected

Linda Warwick
1/16/2021
Pete Basaldu Service

Pete and the entire service crew did an exceptional work! We moved in Scottsdale from Indiana and Pete did a wonderful job! Pete went over and above by talking on his phone. Even after hours! He provided even a loner car! Chapman VW is the best in the State!!

Pedro Maristela
12/24/2020
Pleasant experience

Was pleased with the results

Charles Rhule
12/16/2020
Awesome experience

Chapman Volkswagen-I had an amazing experience purchasing my 2020 Tiguan! Will recommend to everyone I know, in need of a new vehicle. Todd was great to work with and make the whole car buying experience seamless. Thanks!

Quinn Burns
12/12/2020
Mike VW service

Mike is always very helpful and knowledgeable. Location is good for me as well. Thank you.

Josh Jewett
12/11/2020
Excellent Service!

Thank you Mike and Chapman VW for such an amazing service experience.

Nina Hawkins
12/9/2020
Time

Mike was very cordial as usual, my car was ready in the time that was said, very happy.

Charles Rhule
11/1/2020
Very Pleasant Experience

I leased my Tiguan from another dealership last year and they offered to place on a new one. However, they were not very willing to work with me on the new terms. My friend suggested I stop by Chapman and give it a shot. We met with Guy right outside the lot and I explained my situation and what they were offering. He went above and beyond to find me another Tiguan and even got me on a payment that was lower than my current payment. No haggling or high pressure tactics here. I may be a return customer when it's time to purchase or lease another VW.

Pierre Odria
10/9/2020
2021 Atlas Purchase

Purchased a 21 Atlas. Contacted Courtney on the phone in sales. Told her what we were looking for. She got back with me and gave us a great offer on the new car and excellent trade in on our 2018 Tiquan.

Dave Alton
9/30/2020
great service - kudos to Leslie Horne

After seeing 3 other vehicles at different dealerships (Jeep, Mini Cooper and Volvo) over the course of two weeks, Leslie at VW closed the deal in 30 minutes. I loved working with her. Knowledgeable, efficient and not pushy. She was great. In a male dominated field, it was so refreshing to be able to do business with a woman.

flavia campbell
9/12/2020
Excellent Sales Experience

Working with Leslie Horne was the best experience. She was knowledgeable about the vehicles and wonderful to work with. I would recommend asking for Leslie if you are thinking about stoping in for a new or new to you vehicle!

Christine
9/7/2020
A place I can trust

Pete Basaldo my go to serice rep was helpful as always. He went out of his way to check some things unrelated to my visit which were helpful to know. I always can trust to get accurate information as well as strong communication from the time I drop off to pick up.

Garrett Ortego
8/28/2020
Excellent service

My service advisor Mike Chadwell did an excellent job for 60k mile maintenance service of my Touareg. Mike paid attention to all the details, and did thorough inspection. He found the engine air filter needed to be replaced, and left rear fender liner was loosing. Mike always considers customers’ needs and requests, and has work well done. Mike also provided me discount price, which is very nice. Thanks again for Mike’s great service!

Xinyu Ye
8/23/2020
THE BEST!

Always the Best Service!

Quinn Hess
8/23/2020
Good Service

Would help if you are able to give more updates to a customer specially when it takes longer time than original estimate to complete the work.

Praveen
8/21/2020
Oil Change

good

Patricia M Saponaro
7/31/2020
My new place of service moving forward!

This was my first visit. Every person I interacted was friendly and the service guy Ryan was very helpful and knowledgeable. Even the gentleman who helped me pay for my service was great- thumbs up everyone!

Christopher Gutierrez
7/31/2020
Great Service

Ryan Woods and the Chapman team provided great service to my vehicle

Ron
7/26/2020
Satisfied with first new car service

Went in for first service after purchase, everything went well and service technician was very friendly, also talked to sales as we are friends.

Yang Wang
7/25/2020
Outstanding customer service

From the start the staff made sure I was taken care of and given the beat deal possible.

Tracy Curtis
7/21/2020
Passat R line 2020 Buying Experience

I highly recommend Chapman VW dealership if you are in the market of VW vehicle

Joe
7/17/2020
recall

excelint service crew.

Robert Poh
7/16/2020
Time

I took the car in at 7: 15 am ,I text the service department and was told the car would be ready around 4 : 30 , I was done at work and went to the dealership to wait the was ready around 3 ,I feel if I waited for the car it would have been done sooner, by that time it was there for 8 hours, Mike was very good and courteous.

Charles Rhule
7/1/2020
Great

Great service from Ryan.

Ron Green
6/21/2020
good service!

Had my 2017 in for service. Pick it up and on the way home heard a noise under the car. Returned and voiced my concern, Pete took care of the matter and had it taken care of. I now have no concerns about driving.

Karen Winter
6/11/2020
Quick and pain free purchase!

I absolutely hate buying a car. It normally is a long drawn out process that takes up most of a day. Things changed! I have to commend the quick and painless process at Chapman VW! Roland Ugho was amazing! I definitely will come back in the future and recommend this dealership.

Lisa Palkovics
6/7/2020
Another GREAT exerience at Chapman VW

Once again, Chapman VW showed itself to be a great dealership with excellent people all around. Guy, our salesman, was quick to answer all our questions, got right to the point and was simply straight-up during the whole process. After we got all the numbers hashed out and decided the best financing route, he turned us over to Bethanne who was again, straight-up and very easy to work with. We sped through the whole process just like our 4 other Chapman VW experiences. Thanks for making a car purchase comfortable, enjoyable and an all around great time. Got a fantastic car for a great price with excellent service from everyone involved.

Bob Neuzil
5/21/2020
Highly recommend

Highly recommend coming into VW Chapman, both Leslie and Josh were able to get me a new Jetta in about an hour time! Not only were they fast but efficient as well, found the perfect car within budget!

Greg Robbins
5/18/2020
atlas

vary professional sale,s staf and excellent finance agent.

Robert Poh
4/30/2020
Great Experience!

We recently purchased a VW Atlas from Leslie Horne at Chapman and had an amazing experience! We couldn't be more pleased with our new vehicle, with the transaction, and with Leslie. She made the process easy, brought the vehicle to our home, and was very informative & knowledgable about our new Atlas. Best car buying experience yet!

Ken Belford
4/15/2020
quality repairs

I had taken both my car and our daughters car in for service work along with tires for one of the cars. they did a great job, and notified me along the way with Items that needed to be replaced. friendly service people. would recommend this dealership to others.

Gus O
4/15/2020
Review

Good, prompt service

Doug Hopkins
3/14/2020
Professional and Courteous from start to finish

I recently contacted Chapman to inquire about getting a replacement windshield for my 2019 Atlas. They recommended Mountainside Glass who coordinated performing the repair at the dealership so that VW Service could do the ADAS calibration afterwards in one visit. I was greeted by PETE when I arrived, and he was very upfront about the time it would take - 6-8 hours in total, because the glass needed to set for 2 hours after install before calibration could be performed. He offered to drive me home or to work, and when I chose to stay at the dealership, he offered to drive me out to pickup lunch. When the repair was complete, they returned the car washed and polished. All in all, a great service experience. Also, shout out to JESSE PHILLIPS at Mountainside Glass for an excellent replacement job - he even vacuumed the car interior!

Barry C
3/12/2020
Excellent service

We had a wonderful experience buying our new car at Chapman Volkswagen Scottsdale. The sales person Roland was friendly and very helpful to understand our needs and was able to find a car that fit our needs. We wish him the best.

John Eapen
3/3/2020
Wonderful Car Buying Experience

I purchased a 2020 Tiguan SEL Premium R Line from Chapman VW in Scottsdale. The Sales Associate Roland was a pleasure to work with and was very knowledgeable about the car and its many features. At my request, Roland even had a red bow placed on the vehicle when my wife arrived to pick it up. The negotiation was simple and straight to the point. All paperwork was prepared prior to our arrival to pick up the vehicle and the document signing literally took five minutes and we were on our way. This was a total first class experience and I highly recommend reaching out to Roland if you are considering buying a new VW.

Mike S.
2/21/2020
Great Maintenance Visit

Routine maintenance and a potential battery problem was successfully completed with Service Representative Mike Chadwell. Mike always does an excellent job and is the reason we drive 10 extra miles to Chapman VW for our service. We have never been disappointed.

George Kolb
2/15/2020
Always great service, and Mike is so helpful!

I've been going to Chapman for years, even as I moved to other cities with volks dealers because the service is excellent and Mike is always so helpful and insightful. They've done great work on my car and kept it in tip top shape.

Lenora
2/11/2020
Purchase used Lexus is250

Guy was a great help, positive influence on the purchase. Did his HW on the used car and filled me in on a car he wasn’t savy in and did a great job explaining the what he knew about the car. As a vw salesman did a decent job with the Lexus considering he came out with “I’m a VW salesman I don’t know much about these things” but Bethanne was great and patient with the process and my needs. Was able to get a quick approval mid BK. Will go again after BK is finished and credit is rebuilt

Devon Matkovich
1/31/2020
Awesome customer service

Derek helped me get my dream car! A GTI S in White Silver. Didn't play games with prices and out before lunch time.

Errol Tecson
1/19/2020

Contact Us We would love to hear from you

Top