Reviews Chapman Volkswagen Scottsdale

Avg. Rating:
star star star star star_half
(59 Reviews)
Javier and Andy are a great team
star star star star star

Thank you to Javier and Andy for making my car buying experience great. Both provided amazing customer service and walked me through all my options ensuring I got exactly what I wanted.

Rachelle Guerrero
4/9/2018
Recent Service
star star star star star

I took my VW Tiguan in for service on Friday, April 6. And, as always, I received excellent service from a very friendly and accommodating staff. Extra thanks to Darren Gaines.

Stephanie Hulsey
4/7/2018
Good Service
star star star star star

dropped car off and got car back in a timely manner. will be doing all my service needs here. thanks again.

joe gonzalez
4/7/2018
tren que levitra wikipedia the free jinc
star star star star star

If any one desires to be a successful blogger, after that he/she must read this post, since it includes al} methods related to that.

buy vardenafil generic
4/2/2018
generic levitra pill jinc
star star star star star

My family all the time say that I am killing my time here at web, however I know I am getting familiarity everyday by reading thes good articles.

vardenafil 10mg
3/30/2018
very pleased
star star star star star

this was my first time at your dealership. i amvery pleased with your shop. you just earned a customer. than you again for your service.

dario raffi
3/19/2018
Good
star star star star star

Good, fast service. Appreciate feedback on possible maintenance requirements, in the future. Good service for the price.

DELANO REMBOLDT
3/14/2018
Oil change
star star star star star

Great! Thanks so much

Sarah Goumaa
3/8/2018
Service
star star star star star

Ryan was awesome, kept me informed about everything happening with my vehicle and went above and beyond to make sure I was good while I waited.

Todd Burns
3/5/2018
Service
star star star star star

Excellent customer service. Very satisfied. Ryan as always was very helpful, provided good explanation before and after. A+++++

Maria Toro
3/3/2018
Great Service!
star star star star star

My experience was excellent and everything about my vehicle was explained to me in common, understandable terms. New facility is a plus as well. If you haven't stopped in you're missing out!

Storm
2/27/2018
Good Service
star star star star star

Ryan did a great job in taking car of my car. I went in for an oil change and got out quickly. He also took the time to help me out with some questions I had with my radio and clock.

June Burruss
2/22/2018
Work done
star star star star star

I'm satisfied with your work done.

Bridget Diete
2/22/2018
Ryan Raymond
star star star star star

At the scottsdale location Ryan Raymond really went above and beyond to help me. Once again 10 stars for customer service. He was patient, friendly and he answered all my really dumb questions. I would recommend if you are in az and needed anything for your VW, this would be the guy to talk to.Thanks for your assistance in making this a smoother ride home.

missy doctor
2/21/2018
Driver
star star star star star

My car was fixed right the first time with no problems.

Bruce
2/19/2018
Service
star star star star star

Ryan Raymond was very professional and easy to work with. He communicated openly and kept me abreast of the process. It was a pleasure working with him and his team.

Valentin D Hernandez
2/14/2018
Excellent service
star star star star star

Having just moved to Scottsdale, I decided to use the new Chapman VW service dept at Indian School Rd/101. I appreciated that Ryan, my service rep, called the last place my car was serviced to find out what had been done. Service was fast and Ryan could not have been more helpful. Car wash was appreciated even with impending rain!

Michele Griffin
2/14/2018
Scheduled 70000 mile service
star star star star star

Arranged for scheduled service of my 2014 VW Jetta, just 1-day before and which included a late afternoon time. I was extremely pleased, and quite frankly surprised, with the very welcoming accommodations, especially that late in the day. The service was completed in a most timely manner, which was most appreciated. I want to especially express sincere THANKS to Ryan Raymond, service advisor, for the gracious and very personable service he provided.

Robert Hollis
2/9/2018
Fixed Trunk Latch
star star star star star

Excellent and Fast Service!

Brenda Schallert
2/5/2018
30000 mile service
star star star star star

Ryan provide excellent customer service!

Nicole DeCesare
1/28/2018
Atlas
star star star star star

I am very pleased with the service on my car on Saturday. From the moment I drove in it was a great experience. Ryan was very helpful and kept me updated on my car status. Wonderful service. A++

Maria Toro
1/18/2018
Outstanding service
star star star star star

I was treated very well at Chapman Volkswagen. The Dealership is very clean and the staff was friendly and professional. My service writer Ryan Raymond did an outstanding job and made sure my car was inspected,problems were identified and fixed. I am very satisfied with service I received.

Jay A Sevoian
1/14/2018
Service
star star star star star

Outstanding service. 10/10 from check in to parts to service to!!!

Leslie Coty
1/6/2018
Your VW team is first rate - As is always so!
star star star star star

I had multiple issues to get taken care of on my 2015 Passat. The service techs took note of all of them, ordered parts and voila' the next day I had all my repairs completed. Great customer service.

Thomas
12/30/2017
Treated like family!
star star star star star

I just moved to Scottsdale on September 1st from Denver. I did not have an appointment for a scheduled oil change. I pulled in and was instantly greeted by Pete. He took my info, told me about how long it would take, and then escorted me to a very comfortable waiting area. There were free snacks and bottled water, as well as satellite TV. The receptionist also asked me a couple of times if I needed anything. Chapman VW is my go to dealership from now on!

Ed Stevens
12/30/2017
Excellent Service
star star star star star

Great work, reception and on time.

James Spillers
12/29/2017
Excellent & honest customer service
star star star star star

The team (Ryan) was extremely helpful from the first day I called with some questions to the moment my service was complete. They answered all of my questions truthfully and provided excellent customer service. I will definitely be using Chapman Scottsdale for all of my VW needs! Thank you!

Erin
12/25/2017
Great customer service and repair work
star star star star star

My car needed a lot repair work. I had valve covers leaking, O2 sensor out, cracked fuel pump flange, serpentine belt that was on its last leg, and a host of other issues on my 2012 Passat. I knew the price tag was going to be high, but Ryan, the service representative with whom I worked, was great because he was very transparent from the get-go and walked me through my options. I was given a rental while the work was being completed by Scott, who was excellent, and my car runs like new again. While I do have second thoughts about purchasing another Passat, due to the amount of repair work I’ve had to do in the last five years, I highly recommmend this service location for your maintenance and repair work.

Christopher oglesby
12/24/2017
Service Dept
star star star star star

i had an excellent experience at my recent service appt. Everything was done on a timely basis. Mike Caldwell did an excellent job.

DONNA J FICKES
12/19/2017
VW Service Environment
star star star star star

A day before service appointment I received phone message from service department to remain me my appointment. I was very satisfied with friendly service environment. My appointment was hold on time including additional work request. Thank you to service consultant Mr. Ryan Raymond for his professional help and attitude. Technician work was excellent. Car was returned to me washed and clean. Good Job Guys!

Anthony Vrba
12/7/2017
Excellent service, wonderful building!
star star star star star

Mike C. is a great service advisor who greeted me when I arrived and promptly got my service underway. The new building is easy to get to as well.

Andrew H
12/3/2017
Ryan Raymond
star star star star star

Thank you

Josh Rudin
11/30/2017
Excellent Diagnosis and Service - as always
star star star star star

Mike and Pete did an excellent job of working with the technicians to figure out the root cause for my car pulling to the side. Most places would swap out every part and call it the day, but these guys are very honest and made sure that they kept the repair costs down to the essential parts. Well done!

Michael Liong
11/16/2017
Monday’s Service
star star star star star

I needed a new right front tire for my Golf Sportwagen and Do I called my service advisor Pete. He checked their inventory and found the tire. I drove over and quickly wrote up the work order and got a mechanic working on changing out my tire. It was ready in no time and I was on the road. Great job Pete!

Rick Brown
11/1/2017
Service department
star star star star star

this review is for Ryan. We did not have good luck with purchusing process but Ryan was great. We had issue with our car and Ryan stayed on top of this from very begining. His comunication skills are better than any service guy so far. He made sure we stay informed through the whole process. See you guys at our next service.

Dubravko
11/1/2017
Service Center
star star star star star

I have not had to bring my Blue Beetle in for much service but when I have, I have been very pleased with the outcome. Thanks, Matt, for taking good care of my Blue Bug!

Lee Milne
10/31/2017
Ryan was my advisor
star star star star star

Execellent

Frank Fernandez
10/29/2017
30000 Service
star star star star star

Everything was perfect. Very polite and my car was done earlier then promised!! Thanks a lot!!

Emanuela Dimitrova
10/12/2017
Service
star star star star star

I was very impressed with the quality of service I received. The service manage was super nice and took care of everything that needed to be done. I have a 2016 Tiguan, which I love.

Amy
9/29/2017
Service Department
star star star star star

I had a very pleasant trip to Chapman VW service dept this past week. MIKE CHADWELL is Excellent in your service dept. We have been customers with Chapman VW since 2005. Ask me why??? Service Dept and Sales Dept have honest employees.

Donna Fickes
9/1/2017
individual response
star star star star star

the service was quick and helpful

Alyaa almaadeed
8/31/2017
Airbag recall
star star star star star

Chapman did a great job assisting me. They were timely, professional and knowledgeable.

Joe Mangone
8/28/2017
Bought a car last night
star star star star star

10 out of 10. Product, people, financial deal - all excellent.

Scott Sprague
8/26/2017
Airbag recall repair
star star star star star

Everyone was great! Thanks!

Nora Gordon
8/25/2017
Love my new car
star star star star star

Love my new car, Ruben was great and worked with me to make sure I was completely happy with my new Jetta, even though he had to stay later than everyone else in order to do so. Thank you for the help!

Samantha Banken
8/21/2017
Volkswagen Service
star star star star star

Great service. Helpful and friendly staff. Thank you

Lynn Zenor
8/18/2017
VW Service
star star star star star

Mike always does a very nice job.

Jim Meland
8/13/2017
Great Service
star star star star star

Chapman VW has always been great!

Francisca Pulido
8/13/2017
Service Center
star star star star star

I brought my car in because the check engine light came on before I needed to drive cross country. The service center was incredibly accommodating and friendly. They made sure the check engine light was fixed and that my car was safe to drive. They also went out of their way to fix a burnt taillight I had. I would recommend them to anyone!

Ali
8/2/2017
Reza
star star star star star

Our sale guy was Reza and he was awesome. He even got us lunch while we were waiting for our car. Best buying experience ever. We will recomend this deler to our friends and family any day. Great job guys

Dubravko Zekanovic
7/30/2017
Owner
star star star star star

Mike was professional and easy to communicate with.

Andrew Henry
7/28/2017
Nice folks, great buying experience...dealership n
star star star star star

I purchased a brand-new 2017 Jetta GLI and took delivery on a Friday. Since they didn't have the GLI white automatic I wanted, they got the vehicle from Camelback VW. I took the vehicle home and saw the car had 400+ miles on the odometer. I immediately called my salesman Josh, who then notified the Sales Manager Andy. Apparently no one at the dealership looked at the odometer when they took delivery of the vehicle. Andy called and after some discussions he said he'd have a replacement vehicle the next day (I had to take the car in before they could get another replacement from Camelback VW). Went in the next day, handed over the car and Andy provided me with a rental for a few hours while they secured a replacement. In about 3 hours they called and I headed to the dealership. I had to wait approximately 2 hours before my paperwork was redone (with new VIN#, etc) so I could be on my way. As I was leaving I noticed there was no owners manual so he retrieved one from another vehicle. On my way home I tried the Nav but saw a message stating the Nav SD card was missing. I asked for it to be mailed to my home but 3 days later I happened to be a few miles away from the dealership so stopped by and picked it up (also taken from another vehicle). The dealership could do well by making sure their new car prep (Service?) department reviews a checklist to make sure the vehicle and all inventory is in place when the keys are handed to the customer. Other than the 3 trips to the dealership I made, (45 minutes each way from my home to the dealership), Andy (Sales Manager) and Josh (Sales) were very easy and pleasant to work with. At no time did I feel pressurized into doing the deal. This was the fourth VW dealership I communicated with before purchasing my vehicle. After doing the deal, salesmen from the other dealerships continued to text me asking if they could earn my business. When I told them what my deal was, they all agreed it was an excellent deal. Sadly, none of them wanted to go the extra mile to earn my business like Andy and Josh. It went to Chapman and am happy for it. If it weren't for the missing items and the additional trips to the dealership, I would have given Chapman VW 5 stars. Once they move to their brand-new dealership it should improve the overall buying experience as well.

Vik
7/28/2017
New tires
star star star star star

I really appreciate the knowledge and honesty of Mike Chadwell

Greg Wojtulewicz
7/27/2017
Service Department
star star star star star

I recently purchased a 2015 Passat TSI Sel with 13,400 miles from the Kia dealership around the corner. After many issues and shadiness I decided to take the car to be looked at by Volkswagen. It was so refreshing to deal with people who truly cared, gave great customer service and were so helpful. I wish I would have purchased my Volkswagen here instead!! Hands down the best service I have ever received from a dealership!

Ashleigh Bluff
7/23/2017
Service writer Ryan
star star star star star

Service writer was awesome!!!

Jon Nagle
7/20/2017
Purchase and service
star star star star star

I've had the pleasure of both the purchase and regular service at Chapman VW Scottsdale. They are top notch in auto service and customer service. I would not hesitate doing business with them again and again. Thank you for for service you've provided for my auto needs.

C Roberts
7/15/2017
10,000 mile service
star star star star star

This Is the 4th VW I have purchased from Chapman. I keep coming back because of the service. I like having a dedicated service rep (Mike Chadwell) that is always concerned with my needs. The service was performed at my last minute request for my convenience and was done quickly and professionally. I will continue to come to Chapman as long as they continue the quality of service they have had over the last 17 years.

Susan Jones
7/14/2017
Matt at Chapman VW
star star star star star

Matt was professional and eager to help. I very well pleased with his overall performance as a service person and would ask for him again to help me.

FRANK FERNANDEZ
7/6/2017
Scheduling service was easy, and Kyle was great!
star star star star star

Could not be more pleased. Kyle was very good and took good care of my car. I understand you are moving to new quarters shortly, and the only disappointment was neither waiting room had coffee, coffee cups or water out for those waiting for service.

James Metcalf
7/3/2017
Topkeyboard_arrow_up