Reviews

Avg. Rating:
(49 Reviews)
great service

I am from out of town and brought my 2016 Jetta, which has almost 130,000 miles on it, in for an oil change/checkup. Having driven here, I wanted peace of mind. Your service rep, Jeff, was wonderfully helpful. The place was laid-back, and while I normally dread taking my car in to dealerships - I have been in 5-6 different VW places around the country - cause they give you the hard-sell, I felt cared for but not pushed. Great experience!

dean peterson
12/1/2022
Excellent service

Ty provided excellent customer service- he was courteous, knowledgeable and timely

Michelle Herr
11/27/2022
Chapman VW

The best customer service every time. I can trust Chapman Volkswagen to give me the the best service

Judy Smith
11/27/2022
Great Service. Long Wait.

I had an appointment to have running boards installed on my vehicle. I was quoted two hours. After three hours of waiting I got up to check on my vehicle, and saw it waiting outside. I have no idea how long my car had been ready at that point. Maybe they just pulled it up at that moment or, maybe it had been sitting there for 3 hours.

Marie Ruelle
11/25/2022
VW Taos

2023 Taos is a great vehicle. Rolland Ugho showed me the new Taos but when I came back he was on vacation. Gavin Allen took over and he was awesome. But I have to admit, the Finance process is less than desirable, now my wife is waiting for our digital display to just go black from the heat or extreme weather. Hence the NEED for an extended warranty. Chapman VW Finance dept got the primary driver and our emails screwed up according to the MyVW representative… apparently it happens all the time. It is correct now.

James Metcalf
11/23/2022
Great experience on last service visit.

The service performed on my 2019 GLI was for a factory recall to update the tire sensor software. My experience was great, as it has been in the past 22 years of dealing with Chapman service. The people were polite, the waiting area clean. The whole experience good.

Neill McDill
11/20/2022
Water pump replacement

Had a coolant leak, turned out to be a bad water pump. Called VW Chapman and they were able to schedule me next day for service and even turned the repair around the same day and was able to pick up that save evening after morning drop up. Can't thank VW Chapman for their hard work and fast service. Also, the water pump repair was under warranty so I was very happy and pleased to hear that news! Thanks again!

Ryan
11/8/2022
Annual service

Jeff was very attentive and got my car in and out in just over an hour, which I thought was great. He's a definite asset to your dealership.

James Haynes
10/30/2022
VW Bug service

Mike and Ty did a fabulous job of making sure my little VW bug was well taken care of. Mike has taken care of her ever since I purchased her. They both provided outstanding customer Service! I will be back. ??

Vangie
10/21/2022
Great Service

All costs itemized and explainded and questions answered. Courteous service and timely service. Clean and accommodating waiting area. If you are looking for a great vehicle, service and dealership go to Chapman.

Debra
10/19/2022
Filter & oil change

Excellent

Joanne Loxas
10/15/2022
Filter & oil change

Excellent

Joanne Loxas
10/15/2022
Service

Excellent

Joanne Loxas
10/13/2022
Great work

Excellent communication.

Timm
9/28/2022
Thanks

While the mulitpoint inspector found more I only fixed the vacuum pump . And so . The 3000 for module was pricey. But now my car is mechanical ly sound and after driving the new pump as helped so as to main computer codes gone.

Julio
9/21/2022
Love Chapman but...........

Love the surroundings, the people, the attention to detail BUT at 74 years old with a 2007 VW Beetle I cannot afford your prices.

Celeste Weeks
8/24/2022
Just in Time Service

I bought my car at Chapman and believe in their integrity. They go the extra mile to provide great sales and service.

Jane Malik
8/20/2022
Great service, best staff!

I live in San Tan Valley but drive an hour to Chapman VW of scottsdale because it's hard to find trustworthy people to work on my car. I usually work with Jeff in the service department and he is fantastic, knowledgeable, friendly, helpful and professional, wouldn't want to ever deal with anyone else.

Stefan
8/19/2022
Recent service

Excellent service and a very clean environment

Peggy Amick
8/16/2022
Service Department

Jeff and the guys in the service department are always giving 110% to their customers and their work.

Michael Snider
8/11/2022
Professional and Efficient

My family and I decided to visit Chapman Volkswagen of Scottsdale, and test drove a beautiful 2019 Volkswagen Atlas SE, which we purchased and are completely in love with. I want to thank Roland Ugho, Sales Consultan and Josh Salter, Finance Manager for making the buying process easy and seamless. My family and I look forward to continue to do business with Chapman Volkswagen of Scottsdale.

Fernando Rached
8/9/2022
Great service!

Jeff, my service rep, was great! Quick responses and fast turn around!

Nancy Mitchell
7/17/2022
Excellent Buying Experience

Buying a car can be frustrating and stressful. I had been car shopping on an off for several months. Car salesman tend to be pushy and overwhelming. My experience at Chapman VW in Scottsdale was not that way. Our salesman, Lester was not pushy at all. He was easy to work with and always followed through on things as stated. The finance guy was open and honest and worked hard to get us the best deal. Overall every staff member we encountered was friendly and attentive. I would definitely purchase another vehicle from Chapman VW in the future!!! Thank you!

Camille
7/14/2022
AMAZING!

We worked with Guy at Chapman VW and would highly recommend him to anyone! Loved Guy and love our new Taos.

Shelly D
7/1/2022
Amazing Sales Agent Roland

Roland Ugho was so kind and genuine from my first interaction with him. He really made this one of the best car buying experiences I've ever had. I could tell that he truly wanted to help me get into a better car without being pushy or overbearing. He was able to answer all of my questions and was eager to help me in any way. He was well prepared and made the experience quick and easy for my cosigner. I would certainly recommend Roland to all of my friends and family! Thank you again for making this process both pressure and stress-free!

Alysa Robinson
6/28/2022
Great Service at a Great Price

I have all of my scheduled maintenance performed on my 2020 Tiguan at Chapman Volkswagen Scottsdale. The work is always done quickly, professionally and I'm always given an estimate upon drop off.

Mike S.
6/22/2022
Manny was great!

Manny made the visit a great one. Thank you, Manny!

Joe
6/17/2022
Great Service

Always easy taking our VW in for a service. Jeff is always helpful and makes the process very easy and convenient.

David
6/4/2022
James was great to work with

My vehicle had some unexpected additional problems that needed to be fixed that caused a delay and additional cost. However, James made the experience better through his professionalism and empathy in dealing with my situation. Sometimes things don’t go your way, but the excellent customer service provided by James let me know they cared and were doing the best they could for me to get me back on the road. Thanks Chapman VW!

Christopher
5/26/2022
Service at Chapman Volkswagen

Service was prompt, service personnel very pleasant and courteous, answered any questions I had. Plus waiting area was pleasant -- and enjoyed my morning reading and coffee!

Irene Lubin
4/30/2022
2022 VW Tiguan

Lester was awesome from start to finish! We were looking for a 2022 VW Tiguan and there were no e available. Lester went the extra mile to see what was coming in, and allowed us the opportunity to reserve the vehicle. Lester was very helpful and kept us informed every step of the way. He had everything prepared ahead of time so we spent minimal time with paperwork at the dealership. Overall, it was a great experience and would recommend Chapman VW to anyone. Thank you!

Matthew Thompson
4/28/2022
Great experience !

Lester Parrales was fantastic,very professional ,delivery of my gti went smooth,coudnkt get any better !

Rob
4/27/2022
Great Service!!!

The customer service I received By Jeff at Chapman VW was excellent! I was going to have my vehicle serviced for an oil change when the service provider noticed multiple issues with my vehicle that were not indicated with a check engine light. Jeff informed me of the issues and was able to have the issues fixed under my warranty by the next day. Thank you everyone at Chapman VW!!

Anthony
4/26/2022
Superb Service Experience

Our family car had started leaking something from the engine bay and we were so worried it was going to ruin the car. I contacted Chapman VW and they scheduled our car in right away and helped us get back on the road.

Manny M
4/26/2022
Excellent Service

Had a bad rattle behind the dashboard. Took the car into Chapman and they said rattles are tough to locate. Having said that it has been rectified in a very timely manner. Thanks to Jeff L and Ty P for their great work.

David Keller
4/21/2022
Tire Sale

I needed new tires for my Golf Sportwagen and so took advantage of Chapman’s tire sale. The installation was perfect and the alignment was exceptional! Great job!

Rick Brown
4/15/2022
Service of Golf TSI 2017

Prompt and excellent service. Very pleased! Thanks a lot!

Carlos J. Ovando
4/14/2022
New car

A+

Patricia
4/9/2022
VW 40k Service

James Lovering is a great service advisor!

Richard Brown
4/3/2022
Great customer service

All three customer service representatives are great and were very helpful and understanding.

Grant Hoadley
3/10/2022
Great Experience !

Greg Proctor was great. He gave me information that was true and did not change. Always called me right back when he said he would. Friendly, knowledgeable, professional. He gives car sale persons a good mark.

Karen Thompson
3/5/2022
ServiceDepartment

Ty went above and beyond to help me get a problem solved and documented with my new car. Previously, the service rep had not not documented my issue, so there was no record of the past service. Because of Ty, I am now confident the issue will be resolved. He was also kind and understanding of my frustration with the recurring problem.

Charlene Choc
3/5/2022
Richard

I was not aware of the need to have recalibration after windshield replacement to include wheel realignment, but handled this five hour maintenance very nicely, to include Lift transport for us.

Dick Mosier
2/8/2022
Great experience

Had the most wonderful and easy experience! Everyone was so wonderful! Thank you to Todd for going above and beyond

Adrianna schaum
1/28/2022
AwesomeOut Of State Experience!

Great service and Lauren made the purchase seemless.

Damon
1/16/2022
Great Service, Advisor

I have been coming to Chapman for years. I had the same service advisor for many years and was always happy with my service. My service tech is now gone but now I have Manny. He is professional, kept me advised of the progress on my vehicle. Thanks for the car wash!!!! Great employee, keep up the good work Manny!!!!

Betsy Kaufman
1/13/2022
Tuesday Service

James did a great job getting my car in and out quickly! I can always count on Chapman to keep my cars running!

Rick Brown
1/12/2022
Inventory

Salesman Lester did a great job

Roger Rasmussen
12/12/2021
Efficient, On Time, Great Communication

I am thrilled with how well I have been treated at Scottsdale Chapman VW. As long as I have a VW I will bring it here. Thank you for your attention to detail.

Kimberlee Dahl
12/9/2021

Contact Us We would love to hear from you

Top