Reviews

Avg. Rating:
(43 Reviews)
Oil Change

good

Patricia M Saponaro
7/31/2020
My new place of service moving forward!

This was my first visit. Every person I interacted was friendly and the service guy Ryan was very helpful and knowledgeable. Even the gentleman who helped me pay for my service was great- thumbs up everyone!

Christopher Gutierrez
7/31/2020
Great Service

Ryan Woods and the Chapman team provided great service to my vehicle

Ron
7/26/2020
Satisfied with first new car service

Went in for first service after purchase, everything went well and service technician was very friendly, also talked to sales as we are friends.

Yang Wang
7/25/2020
Outstanding customer service

From the start the staff made sure I was taken care of and given the beat deal possible.

Tracy Curtis
7/21/2020
Passat R line 2020 Buying Experience

I highly recommend Chapman VW dealership if you are in the market of VW vehicle

Joe
7/17/2020
recall

excelint service crew.

Robert Poh
7/16/2020
Time

I took the car in at 7: 15 am ,I text the service department and was told the car would be ready around 4 : 30 , I was done at work and went to the dealership to wait the was ready around 3 ,I feel if I waited for the car it would have been done sooner, by that time it was there for 8 hours, Mike was very good and courteous.

Charles Rhule
7/1/2020
Great

Great service from Ryan.

Ron Green
6/21/2020
good service!

Had my 2017 in for service. Pick it up and on the way home heard a noise under the car. Returned and voiced my concern, Pete took care of the matter and had it taken care of. I now have no concerns about driving.

Karen Winter
6/11/2020
Quick and pain free purchase!

I absolutely hate buying a car. It normally is a long drawn out process that takes up most of a day. Things changed! I have to commend the quick and painless process at Chapman VW! Roland Ugho was amazing! I definitely will come back in the future and recommend this dealership.

Lisa Palkovics
6/7/2020
Another GREAT exerience at Chapman VW

Once again, Chapman VW showed itself to be a great dealership with excellent people all around. Guy, our salesman, was quick to answer all our questions, got right to the point and was simply straight-up during the whole process. After we got all the numbers hashed out and decided the best financing route, he turned us over to Bethanne who was again, straight-up and very easy to work with. We sped through the whole process just like our 4 other Chapman VW experiences. Thanks for making a car purchase comfortable, enjoyable and an all around great time. Got a fantastic car for a great price with excellent service from everyone involved.

Bob Neuzil
5/21/2020
Highly recommend

Highly recommend coming into VW Chapman, both Leslie and Josh were able to get me a new Jetta in about an hour time! Not only were they fast but efficient as well, found the perfect car within budget!

Greg Robbins
5/18/2020
atlas

vary professional sale,s staf and excellent finance agent.

Robert Poh
4/30/2020
Great Experience!

We recently purchased a VW Atlas from Leslie Horne at Chapman and had an amazing experience! We couldn't be more pleased with our new vehicle, with the transaction, and with Leslie. She made the process easy, brought the vehicle to our home, and was very informative & knowledgable about our new Atlas. Best car buying experience yet!

Ken Belford
4/15/2020
quality repairs

I had taken both my car and our daughters car in for service work along with tires for one of the cars. they did a great job, and notified me along the way with Items that needed to be replaced. friendly service people. would recommend this dealership to others.

Gus O
4/15/2020
Review

Good, prompt service

Doug Hopkins
3/14/2020
Professional and Courteous from start to finish

I recently contacted Chapman to inquire about getting a replacement windshield for my 2019 Atlas. They recommended Mountainside Glass who coordinated performing the repair at the dealership so that VW Service could do the ADAS calibration afterwards in one visit. I was greeted by PETE when I arrived, and he was very upfront about the time it would take - 6-8 hours in total, because the glass needed to set for 2 hours after install before calibration could be performed. He offered to drive me home or to work, and when I chose to stay at the dealership, he offered to drive me out to pickup lunch. When the repair was complete, they returned the car washed and polished. All in all, a great service experience. Also, shout out to JESSE PHILLIPS at Mountainside Glass for an excellent replacement job - he even vacuumed the car interior!

Barry C
3/12/2020
Excellent service

We had a wonderful experience buying our new car at Chapman Volkswagen Scottsdale. The sales person Roland was friendly and very helpful to understand our needs and was able to find a car that fit our needs. We wish him the best.

John Eapen
3/3/2020
Wonderful Car Buying Experience

I purchased a 2020 Tiguan SEL Premium R Line from Chapman VW in Scottsdale. The Sales Associate Roland was a pleasure to work with and was very knowledgeable about the car and its many features. At my request, Roland even had a red bow placed on the vehicle when my wife arrived to pick it up. The negotiation was simple and straight to the point. All paperwork was prepared prior to our arrival to pick up the vehicle and the document signing literally took five minutes and we were on our way. This was a total first class experience and I highly recommend reaching out to Roland if you are considering buying a new VW.

Mike S.
2/21/2020
Great Maintenance Visit

Routine maintenance and a potential battery problem was successfully completed with Service Representative Mike Chadwell. Mike always does an excellent job and is the reason we drive 10 extra miles to Chapman VW for our service. We have never been disappointed.

George Kolb
2/15/2020
Always great service, and Mike is so helpful!

I've been going to Chapman for years, even as I moved to other cities with volks dealers because the service is excellent and Mike is always so helpful and insightful. They've done great work on my car and kept it in tip top shape.

Lenora
2/11/2020
Purchase used Lexus is250

Guy was a great help, positive influence on the purchase. Did his HW on the used car and filled me in on a car he wasn’t savy in and did a great job explaining the what he knew about the car. As a vw salesman did a decent job with the Lexus considering he came out with “I’m a VW salesman I don’t know much about these things” but Bethanne was great and patient with the process and my needs. Was able to get a quick approval mid BK. Will go again after BK is finished and credit is rebuilt

Devon Matkovich
1/31/2020
Awesome customer service

Derek helped me get my dream car! A GTI S in White Silver. Didn't play games with prices and out before lunch time.

Errol Tecson
1/19/2020
Service

Pete was extremely helpful, I was out of there in a little over an hour, the car was clean, very pleased.

Charles Rhule
12/30/2019
YOU ARE ALL THE BEST

I have bought 2 cars from Chapman and have had the best salesman and excellent service. I have never had a problem and appreciate your professionalism. The only problem is that Vw is no longer making the beetle and this is the only car I have had for years...oh well

Betsy Kaufman
12/20/2019
Great team and knowledgeable

I found the car I was looking for on the internet located at Chapman VW. I then notified the dealership of my interest and was connected Guy. He was most helpful in answering any question my wife and I had. The vehicle I had chosen was a 2019 Tiquan SEL. The price seemed a little out of my price range but with the help of Guy I was able to see how it was possible to have the vehicle of choice. I traded in my old vehicle and was given an expectable amount to put towards the purchase of the new car. After all agreements were made I was sent to signal the paperwork. That also was very painless and smooth. We then proceeded to what I thought would be the more difficult part of the purchase, showing us the new features of the Tiquan. Guy was most patient with us and assure us that it anything were to come up to call him or come back to the dealership and he or any of the other associates would explain the feature in question. Overall I would definitely recommend buying a car from Chapman VW.

JOHN E. MEYER
12/20/2019
A+

A+

Patricia M Saponaro
12/17/2019
Amazing experience!

It was the most pleasant experience working with Kelley and Brian. This is the 2nd car Brian has negotiatef for me! Excellent, honest, reliable and a an amazing car buying Experience.

Nina
12/10/2019
A++++ Car Buying Experience

I usually do not write reviews, but I am compelled to do so in a positive way. My salesman, Guy, was awesome and very helpful. My car buying experience was great and I 100% recommend Chapman Volkswagen!!!

M. Robertson
12/9/2019
Fantastic

The best experience we have had purchasing a car. Leslie was very professional and the overall experience easy and enjoyable.

James Erwin
12/2/2019
I Love My Atlas, from Chapman Volkswagen Scottsdal

I have never been to a dealership as welcoming as Chapman Volkswagen Scottsdale! The Sales, Parts and Service Professionals at Chapman Volkswagen Scottsdale, are helpful and caring. They take that next step, to ensure that you are happy and taken care of. When you visit Chapman Volkswagen Scottsdale, you are never just a customer, you are a part of the family!

Jenna
11/26/2019
Great Dealership

Mike Chadwell is the best. Great service advisor

Judy Smith
11/24/2019
Atlas Purchase

Great experience, very accommodating and friendly staff!

Alexandra Kunzler
11/17/2019
The best!

Chapman VW made my decision easy. Leslie was available as soon as I arrived, Chris helped with the test drive and the entire process was great. I spent the shortest time ever which was a refreshing experience for leasing my new car. I highly recommend the dealership and Leslie Horne.

Jacen
10/29/2019
The best!

Chapman VW made my decision easy. Leslie was available as soon as I arrived, Chris helped with the test drive and the entire process was great. I spent the shortest time ever which was a refreshing experience for leasing my new car. I highly recommend the dealership and Leslie Horne.

Jacen
10/29/2019
Excellent professional

All professional sraff

Karen Karafiol
10/16/2019
My new 2019 GLI

Another great experience with Chapman VW. I've been leasing cars from Chapman since 1999. Best sales and service people in the valley .

Neill McDill
10/5/2019
Excellent service

Mike Chadwell has been my service advisor for more than 6 years. He is very knowledge and professional. Mike cares about customers and understands customers' needs and concerns. I really appreciate Mike's outstanding service.

Xinyu Ye
9/30/2019
Bought a car here while I was out of State

I saw a Chapman VW certified used diesel Beetle ad on Auto Trader. The salesman, Matthew, sent pictures. He checked on meeting California Emissions Standards. Got me a 2-year warranty good at any VW Dealer. And picked me up at the airport. Professional Salesman and Dealership. I'd buy there again.

Stu Strebig
9/22/2019
Great Service

I had such an awesome experience buying my new VW. Everyone so friendly and helpful.

denise patullo
9/4/2019
Excellent!

Mike and your service team is Excellent!

Quinn Hess
9/1/2019
Shout out to Kelley Madden!

Kelley Madden has superior customer service skills. She gently and patiently guided me through the process of purchasing a new car. She answered all my questions and concerns via e-mail so when I went to the dealership I was ready to sign the necessary paperwork to seal the deal. Most importantly she was sensitive to my request to reduce anxiety by only dealing with her. I highly recommend Kelley to anyone who tends to be overcautious when purchasing a new car. The young lady is an expert in her field, has superior people skills, and is cultural sensitivity. Dankeschoen Kelley. An alle Deutschen VW Kaeufer, Chapman respektiert die deutsche Kultur und unsere Eigenheiten.

Petra Schmid-Riggins
8/25/2019

Contact Us We would love to hear from you

Top