Chapman Volkswagen Scottsdale Reviews

Avg. Rating:
(109 Reviews)
Satisfied customer

My experience was great having my GLI serviced at Chapman VW.

Neill McDill
6/18/2024
Service

Excellent

Carol Steindorff
6/18/2024
Service visit

Thomas and the rest of the team were very helpful getting my vehicle fixed today , great job! Car is running great now!

Peter Ventura
6/16/2024
My review on service

Max and his boss were awesome. I really appreciate them taking their time to get me in a car that I’m very very happy and excited about. I’m very happy with my purchase ??

Naiisha Foster
6/15/2024
Review

We always get great service and care. Both Thomas and Ty have been very responsive with super follow up and recommendations.

Rick Morley
6/14/2024
Best of the best

I recommend everyone and anyone to not only buy a VW but to go to VW Chapman for anything.

Marc Morrison
6/13/2024
Easy to work with- helful

I recently purchased a VW ID4 from Netty at Chapman VW and it was an absolute pleasure. She was very helpful and easy to work with. Made the process seem less. Thanks again

Barrie
6/12/2024
Lauren & Michelle are the best!

Lauren and Michelle helped me find my dream car! Not only did they find me exactly what I needed, they went above and beyond to find me everything I could've ever wanted. I couldn't be more impressed by how helpful they were and their professionalism. Thank you both!!!

katelan manson
6/10/2024
Manny

Diagnosis took 48 hours but once fix was determined car was ready timely and covered under warranty. Manny was helpful and provided a ride share to drop off and pickup my vehicle which was appreciated!

Eric Poole
6/10/2024
Great Service!

I had a flat tire and they handled everything for me. Manuel made everything easy to understand and was very kind! Such great service!

Kristen Zydowsky
6/9/2024
Thanks chapman

Been coming here for years. They always take good care

Chris
6/7/2024
Dead battery

They came and boosted my 2023 Taos to start it, then I drove there where they replaced tha battery and the ones in my 2 key fobs. Great, quick and pleasant.

Imre
6/1/2024
Had an amazing experience!

Alex Hooten is the absolute best! I never had great experiences with dealerships but since I have met Alex, he has made me feel like he is trying his best to get me the best deal! Never trying to get me to do too many services never trying to sell me on anything other than what I need! He has the best recommendations and he took very good care of me and my car! Would highly recommend!

Gabrielle Anastassatos
6/1/2024
Best Service Team in Arizona!

Mike and the service team is outstanding!I have been a customer for over 25 years and I highly recommend them to anyone.

Quinn Hess
6/1/2024
Quick service

Everything was done as promised

Dylan Biebrich
5/31/2024
Thomas in service

I just wanted to say.. I recently had my 2019 Atlas in for service and Thomas my advisor was helpful in getting my car completed and back to me quickly.! My Atlas was spotless as well when I picked it up, which is a nice perk!!

Bill Herbst
5/31/2024
Always great for service

Thomas is always helpful whether if it’s recall or if regular repair is needed. Just VW need to get their game together regarding software updates

Vic
5/30/2024
Fast and convenient

My tire light came on and the guys in the service department were quick to help out and get me back on the road

Bayron Lemus
5/30/2024
Manny

Manny is so nice and helpful!!!!

Amber Cornell
5/29/2024
Thank you, Ty!

It took three visits to for them to finally see that my brakes needed to be replaced. The first two times I was told it was just dust but the brakes kept getting worse. Thanks to Ty, this last visit they took the time inspect my car and find the issue and I was able to get my brakes replaced. I will say I wish it was discovered initially because it scares me to think about that I was on the road with bad brakes!

Briana Jordan
5/29/2024
Amazing Customer Service!

I always get the Best Customer Service!

Quinn Hess
5/29/2024
Sales Experience

Thank you for a pleasant and stress free sales experience! I will be recommending your dealership to others.

Michael Hamel
5/24/2024
Damaged Tire

I had a damaged tire over the weekend and then drove to Chapman VW without an appointment on Monday morning. Alex Hotten helped me with my tire problem immediately! In no time I was heading home with a new tire!

Rick Brown
5/23/2024
Great

Very friendly place. All the procedures went very smooth.

Amal S Yagub
5/23/2024
Mr

All went very well as everything was done as arranged. However my only problem was my custom valve stem covers were not replaced completely which required me to buy a new set for replacement.

Joseph gipson
5/22/2024
The BEST

Mike and team are the BEST!

Quinn Hess
5/22/2024
Easiest Transaction Ever

Lauren made the entire purchasing experience easy. I had lost faith in car dealers. She single handed restored and made experience very easy and educational for son. Ben (sales manager) was very kind and made the negotiation a breeze. We will be back for sure.

Hugh
5/17/2024
great service

Just wanted to say, my service advisor Thomas has been very helpful and has gone above and beyond for me and my 2019 Atlas.!!

Bill Herbst
5/17/2024
Great Service at Chapman VW

The Chapman service department and Manuel were a pleasure to work with. Manuel provided consistent updates on the status of the vehicle and expected completion time. He also promptly responded to messages using the text service. There is a night and day difference between Chapman and other VW dealers in the valley which is why we bring our vehicles to Chapman.

Greg
5/16/2024
Excellent attention and service

I have to say that service is the best, super responsive and helpful.

Enrique Ortiz
5/15/2024
Atqls

Thomas has been taking care of my 2019 Atlas for awhile now and he’s very informative and helpful each time my truck is in for serve

Bill Herbst
5/13/2024
Fantastic Experience!!!

Wow… I mean WOW the service and parts department at this dealership are so amazing! Parts had everything that I could ever need for my car. And there were so many snacks in the waiting room! Thomas is the best service advisor around!

Ethan Makris
5/12/2024
Roland

He helped us with great effort .

Kyonga Song
5/12/2024
Always great!

I have been a Chapman customer since 1999. I have always gotten excellent service from management and kind and knowledgeable service personnel. Shout out to my service provider Manny - as always thank you for knowing exactly what my EOS needs!

Roberta Shore
5/11/2024
Oil Change

Superior service from Manny and the entire staff! Always very friendly, professional and prompt. Popcorn is t bad either!

Ann Komar
5/11/2024
collision review

They did excellent work but the repair took too long for a small job because of back ordered parts.

ro
5/11/2024
Service Advisor Manny

Manny is always friendly and handles my concerns.

Lynnette McMinn
5/10/2024
Professional

Easy to schedule appointment, and once at the dealership start to finish was extremely smooth and efficient. Advisor and technician provided excellent service and information on my vehicle.

Sean maxey
5/9/2024
great service

My service advisor Thomas has always been helpful when my 2019 Atlas is in for service. I feel like I am getting honest and precise answers when I am having an issue with the vehicle.

Bill Herbst
5/9/2024
Phone Call

Thomas got right on my situation.

Abe Assad
5/9/2024
Ty Parsons is the Best

Ty was very professional and understanding to my situation. I was in danger of getting written up because I had no way to get to work, going on 4 days. Ty kept me informed and got a missing part from another dealership. I always ask for Ty. I know he is not gonna cheat me and be honest with my car diagnosis.

Tim Smith
5/5/2024
Seamless Car Buying Experience

My experience purchasing a new car from Chapman Volkswagen was seamless from start to finish. The entire process was smooth and efficient. Excellent customer service from Lester, Cheyene, and Brian. I highly recommend Chapman Volkswagen and will be a returning customer. Thank you!

B. Cunningham
4/30/2024
Quick and Professional

The service staff understood my issue and walked me through the service, cost, and answered all questions. The inspection was all viewable via the online portal and was hassle free

Haley Moore
4/29/2024
?

Very efficient, explained well’ontime with very good manner

Lilas samirad
4/26/2024
Thank you Alex and Scott Awesome work as usual

Once again Alex (Adviser) and Scott (Tech) went above and beyond Helping me out with our Jetta. My daughter was having issues with the A/C not cooling enough. They got the car right in tested the system found it low on refrigerant they recharged the system tested it and checked for leaks. We got the car back perfect as always.

Andy
4/24/2024
Excellent Service from Alex

Alex was very helpful in getting my car serviced while I was visiting the area from out of town. He made sure I got the right service done to my vehicle to help it keep going for years to come! Thank you!

Anthony Palmisano
4/20/2024
Great Service

Alex is a superb service advisor. He is friendly, knowledgeable, and does a fabulous job keeping the client informed during the servicing process. Chapman Automotive Group should be proud of such a wonderful employee representing them!

Carol Crane
4/15/2024
Sale was great, confused on Finance

Your internet advertising on the Taos says 3.9% for 72 months, on approved credit. My credit score is between 820-850. Exceptional by any standard, I also put $5000 down to well make us for any deficit on the lease I turned in. So I am wondering why I was sucked in to 4.9% finance? I was initially disappointed that Jimmy wasn’t available due to an emergency, but my saleswoman was very helpful, her name eludes me, but Chad was very helpful as well! Sales would get a score of 10. But once again I feel taken by financing. Enough to investigate with an outside party to make it right. Finance would get a score of 3.

Robin Bisbing
4/14/2024
Wonderful service!

Alex Hooten is Awesome!! HOOT HOOT!

Kent Cagle
4/13/2024
Great Staff

Service personnel are friendly, honest and professional.

Paul Katz
4/12/2024
Service

Professional & honest

Karla Drew
4/11/2024
Excellent Service!

Hands down, best service out of any dealership I’ve ever been to! Not a long wait at all, plenty of snacks in the waiting room.

Ethan Makris
4/9/2024
Service

I have always asked to have Ty, one of the best service representatives to coordinate the needed services on my car. He is competent, knowledgeable and full of information about my car. he offers suggestions about future services I might need and in order to keep my car in excellent running condition

David Daines
4/6/2024
Fantastic service department

Ty in the service center is awesome! So friendly and great communication. They treat you like family.

Charlie Powell
4/3/2024
Chapman VW is a Fabulous Dealership

Chapman VW was able to squeeze me in last minute for a tire purchase and tire change ! Love this dealership!!!

Glenna Bethay
2/3/2024
Oil change

Have gotten my oil changed , other repairs for last couple of years at other dealers . Splash guard under car was always returned with screws missing and splash guard dragging ground . This time mechanic Daniel Barajas attached guard correctly ! I declined recommended repairs but after seeing Daniel returned my car in proper condition I will schedule the repairs ! Thanks Daniel ! And Ty the service advisor was very personable and explained all the steps of process . Thanks to Ty also ! Great job experience !

Scott Rogers
1/25/2024
Awesome quick service

Just had my oil / service checkup done with Ty and was so impressed at how efficient the process. Most service centers take a good part of the day to complete just a basic service but I was in and out in 1.5 hrs. Like the piece of mind having VW go over the vehicle, not a center that services all makes. Thanks again guys for the great service and see u in 10k.

Norman
1/20/2024
My experience at Chapman VW

Thomas is an awesome service advisor. So nice, honest, helpful, and accommodating. I will only go to this dealership in AZ!

Jodie Rivers
1/17/2024
Great service

Excellent service. The service advisor was very friendly and answered all my questions. Service was performed quickly. Was in and out.

Brittany
1/16/2024
Rating

My service provider was excellent. I think Chapman relies too heavily on social media to communicate with customers. I missed a whole day because I was sent texts and emails to my account, but, I do not look at these until the end of the day. Then when I approved work to be done, it didn't go through. That was my only frustration. Pick up the phone and talk to a person please.

SIobhan Doherty
1/3/2024
Best in Class

I went to two other dealerships in the valley to get my 2022 ACS serviced. For the repair I was quoted at 3-4 days potentially. One didn't have the part, the other didn't have a loaner. Chapman to the rescue. Setting up the appointment was great, and lots of valuable info was shared. Day of arrival I knew there was potential delays and again no loaner. But my advisor first said "week let's just take a look at it. We've got this part and our techs are quick." While waiting, Thomas was able to secure the loaner and off I went. Then, the service team was able to complete the service in not 4 days, or 2 days. But same day. I was in and out in less than a full day. I was very lucky to get the best series l service at Chapman.

Matt
12/31/2023
Service

Great service from Ty, the reson I drive from San Tan Valley, to get out VW serviced

Gary Chew
12/31/2023
VW Atlas

Your service guys did a great job with the maintenance visit. We had it detailed and the detail job was very, very good! The car looked like it did when it was new.

Michael Irei
12/30/2023
Wry good service

Service was very good and quick and courteous.

Donna Francisco
12/29/2023
Great Service

I was reassigned a new Service Agent and received Thomas. Thomas was amazing. He is the first person at any Volkswagen I've been to that actually listened. He addressed all my concerns and was able to resolve all the issues. I highly recommend him to anyone who has a Volkswagen. He was amazing!

Justine Tripp
12/29/2023
Great

Super quick and easy.

Amy
12/22/2023
Professional and Couteous

Worked out the details ahead of time and when I arrived they were courteous, knowledgeable, and prepared. Would have been in and out in about an hour if we hadn’t chatted so long.

Jeff
12/21/2023
Great service

Recent appointment went well car runs great and smooth

Erik Eidenschink
12/13/2023
Great setvice

Have had the pleasure of working with Ty before, he always goes above and beyond regarding good .customer service

john ziegler
12/7/2023
Great Job!

Thomas was amazing. Made sure I was not only taken care of but showed true ownership of the issue and made it right. Wonderful job!

Joe Corwin
12/1/2023
Best Customer Sevice

Chapman VW provides the best customer service and always with the smile.

Judy Smith
11/30/2023
Great experience

Mark and Austin are awesome! I came in for service but ended up leaving with a nice new ride! The trade sale experience was fast and easy! Thank you Chapman!

Monica
11/22/2023
Great customer service

Thomas was very communicative with the process and accommodating. Amentities were very clean and really appreciated the lyft along with speedy service.

Tiyana
11/18/2023
Excellent service

Professional, personable and communicative

Vanessa
11/11/2023
Excellent Service

We appreciate the service and work done on our vehicle as well as the attention given to us as valued customers.

Madeux Brian
11/11/2023
Fantastic Establishment and Employees

My experience here was very pleasant, quick, and efficient! My first point-of-contact was Austin E. over the phone and he was very pleasant. When I arrived in person my salesperson ended up being Lester P. and he was also just amazing! I went in knowing exactly what I wanted and there was no sort of pushy, stereotypical Salesman behavior on his side which I really appreciated. My consult with Lester was straight-to-the-point and we essentially had the deal done within an hour of me being there (and that's including the test drive!). Afterwards I met with the Finance Manager Brian H. and he explained to me some things re: my application and turns out he was a large part of my purchase being so seamless. I also learned a few things; I could tell he was very experienced and knowledgable in his field. Throughout my entire time there the Sales Manager Ben S. checked in and he was also a pleasant guy. TL;DR Loved my experience, LOVE my purchase. 10/10, highly recommend! Thanks guys! <3 (P.S. Bonus points for the popcorn machine!)

Trinity Simeus
11/10/2023
Great Service but Expensive

The service was on time but what they charge is outrageous!

Spencer F. Stopa
11/8/2023
So happy

I’m so happy with the service I received here! They are always quick, courteous, and caring regarding any questions I have. The service advisor, Alex, makes the entire process a complete no-stress experience!

Ashley MacGillivary
11/3/2023
Chapman Cares

I had some questions regarding the service that were followed up on and complete.

Cheri Nummedal
11/2/2023
Excellent Service

Best In the business overall

Fernando Rached
10/31/2023
Service Department Rocks

You guys were able to get my Taos in and service it in less than an hour. Appreciate the wash too!

Jane Malik
10/24/2023
Great service

Ty and the service team exceeded all expectations! Totally worth the visit

Peter Ventura
10/22/2023
Great service as always

Manny and staff were very nice and professional. They offered a Lyft home since I needed to leave my vehicle for a few days. Very easy to deal with.

Rich R
10/17/2023
2017 Golf Sportwagen

Alex Hotten is a great service advisor! This is my second experience with Alex and he took care of my problem quickly and professionally!

Rick Brown
10/12/2023
50K Service on 2017 Golf.

Great work and great Service Advisor - Alex Hotten

Richard Brown
10/6/2023
Service

My service advisor, Manny was so good!!

Dennis Moen
10/6/2023
Never Disappointed

It’s easy to make an appointment, you pull in and the service advisor comes right out, I wanted to wait and was familiar with a very comfortable waiting area. Before I knew it, my car was done and I was in my way! I love my VW Tiguan, but am disappointed with the fact that VW isn’t considering offering a hybrid. You may lose me at the end of this lease because of that. If your other manufactures under the Chapman name are as good as you are…it will make an easy switch.

Robin Bisbing
10/1/2023
Superior service, quality work, great communicatio

Why did I spend thousands this year at Chapman's VW to keep my 2010 VW Gold TDI in perfect working order even though it passed the 130K mile mark this year? Because I trust your team to do a great job and communicate the details in an effective way so I can make the best decision for my car and my budget. I'm now delighted with my car after all the routine maintenance service and trouble shooting that a tough little vehicle it's age and mileage requires. Recently I moved from the Tempe area to central Phoenix so I took the car for diagnostics at a VW dealer/service provider on Camelback. The poor communication and inadequate service for simple diagnostics that took an entire day (they didn't even replace a light and wiper blade as requested) got me returning to Chapman's for the services suspected as needed (even though this dealer is < 1 mile from where I now live and Chapman's is 12 miles away). From now on I'm glad to wait until an appointment is available at Chapman's for any service my car may need in the future and I'll be glad to ride my bike the distance to give great mechanics like Scott or Manny and professional service people like Ty any time required to get my car taken care of. They make me feel like my old car is a newer high-quality roadster! :-D

Suzanne Herzog
9/28/2023
Great service

Quick great service. Got in the same day. Car was washed and ready to go.

Karen mason
9/28/2023
Service

Excellent service. Helpful techs

Joseph Martin Lawless
9/26/2023
Outstanding customer service!

Just had my first oil change & tires rotated on my 2022 VW Taos 4 motion. Outstanding customer service experience! Kudos to Chapman VW Scottsdale!!

Kelly Tapert
9/21/2023
Great Experience

Came in for service my advisor Jeff was awesome.

Todd
9/14/2023
Great service

This is where you want to bring your VW for maintenance or repairs. I could not be happier with my service!

Lynn Paz
9/13/2023
Excellent service every time

Submitted a service request over the weekend and received a call Monday morning from Chapman’s scheduling service for a same-day appointment. My advisor, Jeff, was able to move my appointment up to a more convenient time for me. When I arrived for the appointment, I decided to wait while the repair was being done. My car was taken back right away. The lounge was very clean and had some nice perks (coffee, snacks and vending machine). I was able to work using their WIFI. My wait wasn’t long at all and my car came back with an exterior wash! Thanks, Jeff, and Chapman, for taking great care of my Golf.

N Kaselow
9/12/2023
Kyle

My salesman, Kyle made it very easy. And the financing staff was great that was a really fast process. And got a vehicle I like.

Ardis Gloria
9/10/2023
Consistently Great

I drive from south Chandler to Scottsdale because your service is excellent. Your service reps are helpful and polite. The waiting are is stocked with coffee and snacks. It’s just an all around positive experience. The car wash is a very nice touch. Thank you guys.

Tony Alcala
9/2/2023
Exceptional Effort from Service Advisor named Ty.

We had an unfortunate experience where my wife was ruthlessly and brutally attacked by a stationary curb as she exited a parking lot. She fought it off valiantly , but sadly, her rear tire was fatally wounded in the attack. Ty seemed to go out of his way help us quickly get through the post mortem by replacing the tire and aligning the wheels in the promptest and most painless way possible. Kudos to Ty.

Howard Jones
8/26/2023
Easy Process

The process was easy and hassle free. The staff at Chapman VW were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely purchase here again!

Jennifer Cruz
8/24/2023
Great sales Team

Isaiah was soooo polite and nice to work with

Mark
8/16/2023
Dead Battery

They fixed it, and it was still under warranty.

Bridget Diete
8/12/2023